Hide
Раскрыть
 
INTERNATIONAL
ORGANISATIONS
RESEARCH
JOURNAL



ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081


Contacts:

Postal address:  20, Myasnitskaya str., Moscow, Russia 101000
National Research University Higher School of Economics
International Organisations Research Journal (IORJ) editors office

Actual address: office 417, bld. 17, Malaya Ordynka,  Moscow
Tel.+7 495 772-95-90 ext. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru

Indexed in 

    


   

 
 

Dinara Gershinkova

Unresolved Issues of Article 6 of the Paris Agreement – Is a Compromise Possible in Glasgow?

2021. Vol. 16. No. 3. P. 69–84 [issue contents]

Article 6 of the Paris Climate Agreement, adopted in 2015, defines three mechanisms that stimulate reduction of greenhouse gas emissions. These are the trading of the results of emission reductions, the implementation of climate projects, and so-called non-market approaches. However, the rules for the application of Article 6 have not been agreed so far. Among the remaining contradictions in the positions of the participating countries are different understandings of approaches to prevent double counting of the results of project activities, mandatory deductions for adaptation purposes, and the transfer of unused carbon units under the Kyoto Protocol.
At the same time, some countries have already initiated pilot projects under Article 6 with the intention that, in the coming years, they will become Article 6 projects.
In November 2021, the 26th United Nations (UN) Climate Conference will be held in Glasgow. Experts link the effectiveness of forthcoming forum with completion of Article 6 negotiations. In this article, the main problematic issues in the negotiations are considered and proposals for the Russian position at the upcoming conference are formulated.

Citation: Gershinkova D. (2021) Unresolved issues of Article 6 of the Paris Agreement – is a compromise possible in Glasgow? // International Organizations Research Journal, vol.16, no 3. рр. 69–84 (in English)
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть
 
журнал
ВЕСТНИК
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ
ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ
Образование, наука, новая экономика

SCImago Journal & Country Rank

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081


Контакты:

Почтовый адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»
Редакция журнала "Вестник международных организаций"

Фактический адрес: Малая Ордынка, 17, каб. 417.

Тел.: +7 495 772-95-90 добав. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru

Индексирование журнала


      

     
 

Гершинкова Д. А. 

Нерешенные вопросы статьи 6 Парижского соглашения – возможен ли компромисс в Глазго?

2021. Т. 16. № 3. С. 69–84 [содержание номера]

Статья 6 Парижского соглашения по климату, принятого в 2015 году, определяет три механизма, стимулирующих сокращение выбросов парниковых газов. Это - торговля результатами сокращений выбросов, реализация климатических проектов и так называемые нерыночные подходы. Но до сих пор правила применения статьи 6 не согласованы. Среди сохраняющихся противоречий в позициях стран-участниц переговорного процесса различное понимание подходов по недопущению двойного учета результатов проектной деятельности, обязательным отчислениям на цели адаптации, переносу неиспользованных углеродных единиц Киотского протокола. 
Вместе с тем некоторые страны уже инициировали пилотные проекты по статье 6, то есть начали развитие проектов с прицелом на то, что в ближайшие годы они станут проектами по статье 6.
В ноябре 2021 в Глазго пройдет 26-я климатическая конференция ООН, результативность которой многие связывают с завершением переговоров по статье 6. В настоящей статье рассмотрены основные проблемные вопросы переговоров и сформулированы предложения к российской позиции на предстоящую конференцию.

Библиографическое описание: Гершинкова Д. А. (2021) Нерешенные вопросы статьи 6 Парижского соглашения – возможен ли компромисс в Глазго? // Вестник международных организаций. Т.16. №3. С. 69–84 (на русском и английском языках).
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss