Hide
Раскрыть
 
INTERNATIONAL
ORGANISATIONS
RESEARCH
JOURNAL

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Contacts:

Postal address:  20, Myasnitskaya str., Moscow, Russia 101000
National Research University Higher School of Economics
International Organisations Research Journal (IORJ) editors office


Actual address: office 417, bld. 17, Malaya Ordynka,  Moscow

Tel.+7 495 772-95-90 ext. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru   

 
Journal's Indexing


Marina Larionova, Mark Rakhmangulov, Andrey Sakharov, Andrei Shelepov, V. Ganzhela , A. Zhuravleva, K. Zatzepina , E. Ivanova, D. Karakash, A. Komarov, M. Kostina, Y. Nyrsubina, Pavel Prokopyev, A. Prokhorova , S. Rastoltsev , Andrei Skriba  

Effectiveness of G20-B20 Engagement

2013. Vol. 8. No. 3. P. 92–114 [issue contents]

Marina Larionova - Dr. of Political Science, Head of International Organisations Research Institute (IORI)of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya, 101000, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:mlarionova@hse.ru

Mark Rakhmangulov- Deputy Director of the Global Governance Research Centre of the International Organisations Research Institute (IORI)of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya, 101000, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:MRakhmangulov@hse.ru

Andrei Sakharov- Researcher at the Global Governance Research Centreof the International Organisations Research Institute (IORI) of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, PhD student of the Department of International Affairs of the Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs of the National Research University Higher School of Economics,101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:agsakharov@hse.ru

Andrey Shelepov- Researcher at the Global Governance Research Centreof the International Organisations Research Institute (IORI) of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russia; E-mail:ashelepov@hse.ru

Valerie Ganzhela- Graduate of the Master Programme, Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:valerie_ganzhela@mail.ru

Ekaterina Ivanova- Student of the Faculty of Public Administration of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail: bigdeals.hse@gmail.com

Dina Karakash- Student of the Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:dina9393@mail.ru

Anton Komarov- Student of the Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:komar94@inbox.ru

Maya Kostina- Graduate of the master programme, Department of Public Policy of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail: kostina.maya@gmail.com

Yana Nyrsubina- Student of the International College of Economics and Finance of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:nys0107@gmail.com

Alice Prokhorova- Student of the Faculty of Public Administration of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:alicepro@mail.ru

Pavel Prokopyev - Graduate of the Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs of the National Research University Higher School of Economics; 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:pavel.prokopyev@gmail.com

Sergej Rastoltsev-PhD student of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences, 117997, 23, Profsouznaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail: sergej-ras@yandex.ru

Andrei Scriba- PhD student of the Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:askriba@gmail.com

Kira Zatzepina- Student of the Faculty of World Economy and International Affairs  of the National Research University Higher School of Economics,101000, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:loskiros.music@gmail.com

Anastasya Zhuravleva- Student of the Faculty of Politics of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20, Myasnitskaya, Moscow, Russia 101000; E-mail:anastasiya.zhuravleva93@gmail.com

Abstract

The article reviews the progress of G20-B20 engagement since Toronto to St. Petersburg with the objective to identify which mechanisms and areas of cooperation are most effective to ensure continuity of the B20 efforts on the key priorities, the B20 influence on the G20 decision-making and the G20 compliance with commitments related to the B20 priorities. With this objective in mind the study is focused on two dimensions. The first dimension is B20 recommendations influence on G20 deliberation, direction setting and decision making on the basis of analysis of how the B20 specific recommendations are reflected in the G20 documents. The second dimension is B20 influence on the G20 delivery on the pledges made, which is assessed by monitoring the G20 compliance with the B20 related commitments.

The authors assess the average level of the B20 recommendations reflection in the G20 documents as considerable, however its dynamics across presidencies is mixed. The average level of G20 members’ compliance on the B20 related commitments is lower than the G20 average score for compliance with general non B20 focused commitments. It can be explained by a shorter monitoring period and by the fact that the B20 related commitments are more specific. Key areas where cooperation can be most effective (financial regulation, employment, investments, trade) have been identified. Key factors of success have been revealed. The analysis shows that a high level of B20 recommendations’ inclusion into the G20 documents and actions does not guarantee subsequent implementation of the commitments made. The B20 should ensure continuity on their priority recommendations in the dialogue with the G20 and engage in the follow up process by more actively participating in the G20 agreed initiatives and projects at the national and global levels.

Progress on the B20 related commitment should be reviewed and made public for each summit. It can help to increase the level of effectiveness of B20 and G20 engagement.

Reference

2011 Report of the Development Working Group (2011). 28 October. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2011/2011-cannes-declaration-111104-en.html (accessed 21.06.2013).

About Scaling Up Nutrition. Available at: http://scalingupnutrition.org/about#countries_reveal (accessed 21.06.2013).

B20 Task Force Recommendations (2012). June. Available at: http://b20.org/documentos/B20-Complete-Report.pdf (accessed 21.06.2013).

Cannes Summit Final Declaration: Building Our Common Future (2011) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 4 November. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2011/2011-cannes-declaration-111104-en.html (accessed 27.07.2013).

Final'naja deklaracija sammita «Gruppy dvadcati» v Kannah «Postroenie nashego obshhego budushhego: vozobnovlenie kollektivnyh dejstvij dlja vseobshhego blaga» [The Final Declaration of the G20 Summit at Cannes “Building Our Common Future: Renewed Collective Action for the Common Good”] (2011). 3 November. Available at: http://kremlin.ru/ref_notes/1072 (accessed 21.06.2013).

G8 and G20 Reference Manual for Commitment and Compliance Coding.  Available at: http://www.hse.ru/en/org/hse/iori/G20_analytics#method (accessed 29.07.2013).

G20 Labour and Employment Ministers’ Conclusions (2011) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 27 September. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2011/2011-labour-110927-en.html (accessed 21.02.2013).

G20 Leaders Declaration (2012) // G20 Information Center (Toronto). 19 June. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2012/2012-0619-loscabos.html (accessed 21.06.2013).

G20 Leaders Statement: The Pittsburgh Summit (2009) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 25 September. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2009/2009communique0925.html#jobs (accessed 21.02.2013).

Itogovaja deklaracija liderov «Gruppy dvadcati» [The Final Declaration of the G20 Leaders] (2012). 19 June. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2012/2012-0619-loscabos.html (accessed 21.06.2013).

Postanovlenie Pravitel'stva Rossijskoj Federacii N 1073 [Russian Federation Government Resolution No. 1073] (2011). Rossijskaja gazeta. 21 December. Available at: http://www.rg.ru/2011/12/30/nadbavki-dok.html (accessed 21.03. 2013).

The G20 Toronto Summit Declaration (2010) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 27 June. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2010/to-communique.html (accessed 21.02.2013).

Principles for Innovative Financial Inclusion (2010) // G20 Information Centre. 27 June. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2010/to-principles.html (accessed 20.02.2013).

Report 16: International Cooperation for Sustainable Land and Water Management (2011) // Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (Rome). Available at: http://www.fao.org/fileadmin/templates/solaw/files/thematic_reports/TR_16_web.pdf (accessed 29.07.2013).

Roadmap on Improving Access to Energy Infrastructure (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). June. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/energetica/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

Roadmap on Improving the Business Climate in the Construction Industry (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). August. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/stroitelstvo/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

Roadmap on Improving Customs Administration (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). June. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/tamozhnya/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

Roadmap on Supporting Access to Foreign Markets, and Export Support (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). June. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/export/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

Citation: Larionova Marina V, Rakhmangulov Mark R, Sakharov Andrey G, Shelepov Andrei Vladimirovich , Ganzhela V. E., Zhuravleva A. G., Zatzepina K. V., Ivanova E. S., Karakash D. V., Komarov A. M., Kostina M. K., Nyrsubina Y. S., Prokopyev Pavel Arturovich, Prokhorova A. A., Rastoltsev S. V., Skriba A. S. (2013) Effektivnost' vzaimodeistviia «Delovoi dvadtcatki» i «Gruppy dvadtcati» [Effectiveness of G20-B20 Engagement] INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS RESEARCH JOURNAL, 3 (in Russian)
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть
 
журнал
ВЕСТНИК
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ
ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ
Образование, наука, новая экономика

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Контакты:

Почтовый адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»
Редакция журнала "Вестник международных организаций"

Фактический адрес: Малая Ордынка, 17, каб. 417.

Тел.: +7 495 772-95-90 добав. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru


 

Индексирование

Ларионова М. В., Рахмангулов М. Р., Сахаров А. Г., Шелепов А. В., Ганжела В. Э., Журавлева А. Г., Зацепина К. В., Иванова Е. С., Каракаш Д. В., Комаров А. М., Костина М. К., Нурсубина Я. С., Прокопьев П. А., Прохорова А. А., Растольцев С. В., Скриба А. С. 

Эффективность взаимодействия «Деловой двадцатки» и «Группы двадцати»

2013. Т. 8. № 3. С. 92–114 [содержание номера]

Ларионова Марина Владимировна – д.полит.н., директор Института международных организаций и международного сотрудничества (ИМОМС) Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: mlarionova@hse.ru

Рахмангулов Марк Ринадович – зам. директора Центра исследований глобального управления Института международных организаций и международного сотрудничества (ИМОМС) Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: mrakhmangulov@hse.ru

Сахаров Андрей Геннадиевич- м.н.с. Центра исследований глобального управления Института международных организаций и международного сотрудничества (ИМОМС) Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», аспирант кафедры мировой политики факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: agsakharov@hse.ru

Шелепов Андрей Владимирович – м.н.с. Центра исследований глобального управления Института международных организаций и международного сотрудничества (ИМОМС) Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: ashelepov@hse.ru

Ганжела Валерия Эдуардовна – выпускница магистратуры факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: valerie_ganzhela@mail.ru

Журавлева Анастасия Германовна – студентка факультета прикладной политологии Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: anastasiya.zhuravleva93@gmail.com

Зацепина Кира Васильевна – студентка факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: loskiros.music@gmail.com

Иванова Екатерина Сергеевна – студентка факультета государственного и муниципального управления Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: bigdeals.hse@gmail.com

Каракаш Дина Витальевна – студентка факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: dina9393@mail.ru

Комаров Антон Михайлович – студент факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: komar94@inbox.ru

Костина Майя Константиновна – выпускница магистратуры общеуниверситетской кафедры публичной политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: kostina.maya@gmail.com

Нурсубина Яна Сергеевна – студентка Международного института экономики и финансов Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: nys0107@gmail.com

Прокопьев Павел Артурович – выпускник факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: pavel.prokopyev@gmail.com

Прохорова Алиса Андреевна – студентка факультета государственного и муниципального управления Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: alicepro@mail.ru

Растольцев Сергей Владимирович – аспирант Института мировой экономики и международных отношений Российской академии наук, 117997, Россия, Москва, Профсоюзная, 23; E-mail: sergej-ras@yandex.ru

Скриба Андрей Сергеевич – аспирант факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», 101000, Россия, Москва, Мясницкая, 20; E-mail: askriba@gmail.com

Аннотация

В статье представлен анализ взаимодействия «Деловой двадцатки» (B20) и «Группы двадцати» (G20, «двадцатка») в период с саммита в Торонто до саммита в Санкт-Петербурге. Основная цель – определить, какие механизмы и направления взаимодействия являются наиболее эффективными для обеспечения преемственности деятельности B20 по ключевым направлениям, влияние «Деловой двадцатки» на решения «Группы двадцати» и исполнения «Группой двадцати» обязательств, связанных с приоритетами B20. Для этого было выделено два основных измерения исследования. Во-первых, это влияние рекомендаций «Деловой двадцатки» на обсуждение, определение направлений действий и принятие решений в рамках «Группы двадцати» на основе анализа того, как конкретные рекомендации находят отражение в документах двадцатки как института. Второе измерение исследования - это анализ влияния B20 на исполнение «двадцаткой» своих решений, которое оценивается на основе мониторинга реализации обязательств «Группы двадцати», соответствующих приоритетам «Деловой двадцатки».

По оценкам авторов средний уровень отражения рекомендаций B20 в документах G20 является достаточно значительным, но динамика этого показателя неоднозначна. При этом средний уровень исполнения членами «Группы двадцати» обязательств, соответствующих приоритетам «Деловой двадцатки», ниже среднего уровня исполнения всех обязательств в целом, что может объясняться как тем, что обязательства, относящиеся к интересам бизнеса, являются очень конкретными так, и ограничениями периода мониторинга. Выделены сферы, по которым партнерство является наиболее эффективным (финансовое регулирование, занятость, инвестиции, торговля). Выявлены основные факторы успеха. Результаты анализа показывают, что высокий уровень включенности рекомендаций в документы и решения «двадцатки» не гарантирует их исполнение. На настоящем этапе «Деловая двадцатка» должна обеспечить преемственность приоритетных рекомендаций в рамках своего диалога с «Группой двадцати» и включаться в процесс их реализации, принимая более активное участие в осуществлении согласованных «двадцаткой» инициативах и проектах как на национальном, так и на международном уровнях.

Необходим анализ прогресса исполнения «Группой двадцати» обязательств, основанных на рекомендациях «Деловой двадцатки». Результаты такого мониторинга должны быть открыты для обсуждения, что позволит поднять уровень эффективности взаимодействия «Деловой двадцатки» и «Группы двадцати».

Полная версия доклада «От Торонто до Санкт-Петербурга: оценка эффективности взаимодействия «Деловой двадцатки» и «Группы двадцати» (на английском языке) размещена на сайте ИМОМС НИУ ВШЭ:http://www.hse.ru/org/hse/iori/news/86843927.html.

Литература

Итоговая декларация лидеров «Группы двадцати» (2012). 19 июня. Режим доступа: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2012/2012-0619-loscabos.html (дата обращения 21.06.2013).

Постановление Правительства Российской Федерации N 1073 (2011) // Российская газета. 21 декабря. Режим доступа: http://www.rg.ru/2011/12/30/nadbavki-dok.html (дата обращения 21.03. 2013).

Финальная декларация саммита «Группы двадцати» в Каннах «Построение нашего общего будущего: возобновление коллективных действий для всеобщего блага» (2011). 3 ноября. Режим доступа: http://kremlin.ru/ref_notes/1072 (дата обращения 21.06.2013).

2011 Report of the Development Working Group (2011). 28 October. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2011/2011-cannes-declaration-111104-en.html (accessed 21.06.2013).

About Scaling Up Nutrition. Available at: http://scalingupnutrition.org/about#countries_reveal (accessed 21.06.2013).

B20 Task Force Recommendations (2012). June. Available at: http://b20.org/documentos/B20-Complete-Report.pdf (accessed 21.06.2013).

Cannes Summit Final Declaration: Building Our Common Future (2011) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 4 November. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2011/2011-cannes-declaration-111104-en.html (accessed 27.07.2013).

G8 and G20 Reference Manual for Commitment and Compliance Coding.  Available at: http://www.hse.ru/en/org/hse/iori/G20_analytics#method (accessed 29.07.2013).

G20 Labour and Employment Ministers’ Conclusions (2011) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 27 September. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2011/2011-labour-110927-en.html (accessed 21.02.2013).

G20 Leaders Declaration (2012) // G20 Information Center (Toronto). 19 June. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2012/2012-0619-loscabos.html (accessed 21.06.2013).

G20 Leaders Statement: The Pittsburgh Summit (2009) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 25 September. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2009/2009communique0925.html#jobs (accessed 21.02.2013).

The G20 Toronto Summit Declaration (2010) // G20 Information Centre (Toronto). 27 June. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2010/to-communique.html (accessed 21.02.2013).

Principles for Innovative Financial Inclusion (2010) // G20 Information Centre. 27 June. Available at: http://www.g20.utoronto.ca/2010/to-principles.html (accessed 20.02.2013).

Report 16: International Cooperation for Sustainable Land and Water Management (2011) // Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (Rome). Available at: http://www.fao.org/fileadmin/templates/solaw/files/thematic_reports/TR_16_web.pdf (accessed 29.07.2013).

Roadmap on Improving Access to Energy Infrastructure (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). June. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/energetica/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

Roadmap on Improving the Business Climate in the Construction Industry (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). August. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/stroitelstvo/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

Roadmap on Improving Customs Administration (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). June. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/tamozhnya/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

Roadmap on Supporting Access to Foreign Markets, and Export Support (2012) // Agency for Strategic Initiatives (Moscow). June. Available at: http://asi.ru/initiatives/npi/export/ (accessed 18.04.2013).

BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss