Hide
Раскрыть
 
INTERNATIONAL
ORGANISATIONS
RESEARCH
JOURNAL



ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081


Contacts:

Postal address:  20, Myasnitskaya str., Moscow, Russia 101000
National Research University Higher School of Economics
International Organisations Research Journal (IORJ) editors office

Actual address: office 417, bld. 17, Malaya Ordynka,  Moscow
Tel.+7 495 772-95-90 ext. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru

Indexed in 

    


   

 
 

Dmitry Birichevsky, Ivan Safranchuk

Key Features of Russia’s Policy on International Development Assistance

2013. Vol. 8. No. 2. P. [issue contents]

Dmitry Birichevsky -PhD in Political Science, Deputy Head, Third Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; 119200, 32/34, Smolenskaya-Sennaya, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:ministry@mid.ru

Ivan Safranchuk- PhD in Political Science, Deputy Head at the Institute of Contemporary International Studies of Diplomatic Academy, Lecturer at the Department of International Relations of Moscow State Institute of International Relations (University) of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; 119992, 53/2/1, Ostozhenka, Moscow, Russian Federation; E-mail:latuk.info@gmail.com

Abstract

The presented article discusses Russian policy on international development assistance.

Russia has emerged as a new donor of international development over the last ten years. Russian allocations to international aid grew steadily and reached 500 million USD per year. In spite of a relatively modest budget for international development, compared to major established or new donors (such as China and India), Russia can play a significant role in international development projects, especially on a regional scale. It should be noted that Russia increased the development allocations in 2008-2009, when major donors reduced their development assistance budgets due to pressures of the global financial crisis. However, mechanisms of the allocated budgets efficient use ought to be improved. Expert and interagency debates on these issues are in progress.

The article also analyses statistics on Russian development aid programs, summarizes main characteristics of the Russian international development policies and provides recommendations on enhancing the policy efficiency.  The authors point out that only strategic thinking and consistent implementation of the international development assistance programs will yield significant results.It is also highlighted  the interests of various stakeholders groups within the implementation of international development assistance programmes should be taken into account.

Citation: Birichevsky Dmitry A., Safranchuk Ivan A. (2013) Osnovnye kharakteristiki rossiiskoi politiki v oblasti SMR [Key Features of Russia’s Policy on International Development Assistance] INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS RESEARCH JOURNAL, 2 (in Russian)
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть
 
журнал
ВЕСТНИК
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ
ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ
Образование, наука, новая экономика

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Контакты:

Почтовый адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»
Редакция журнала "Вестник международных организаций"

Фактический адрес: Малая Ордынка, 17, каб. 417.

Тел.: +7 495 772-95-90 добав. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru


 

Индексирование

Биричевский Д. А., Сафранчук И. А.

Основные характеристики российской политики в области СМР

2013. Т. 8. № 2. С. [содержание номера]

Биричевский Дмитрий Анатольевич – к.полит.н., заместитель директора, Третий департамент Азии МИД РФ; 119200, Россия, Москва, Смоленская-Сенная, 32/34; E-mail:ministry@mid.ru

Сафранчук Иван Алексеевич – к.полит.н., заместитель руководителя, Институт актуальных международных проблем Дипломатической Академии МИД РФ; доцент кафедры мировых политических процессов Московского государственного института международных отношений (Университет) МИД РФ; 119992, Москва Россия, Остоженка, 53/2 –1; E-mail:latuk.info@gmail.com  

Аннотация

Предлагаемая Вашему вниманию статья посвящена анализу современной российской политики в области содействия международному развитию.

Россия в последние десять лет стала донором программ содействия  международному развитию. Российские бюджеты на цели СМР постоянно росли и стабилизировались на уровне 500 млн долл США в год. Хотя российский бюджет на цели СМР является относительно скромным, если сравнивать его с крупными традиционными донорами или лидерами из числа новых доноров, такими как Китай и Индия, тем не менее, выделяемый на цели СМР бюджет позволяет России играть заметную роль в программах СМР, особенно в региональном масштабе. Обращает на себя внимание то, что в 2008-2009 гг., когда традиционные доноры сократили бюджеты на СМР в силу финансово-экономического кризиса, Россия наоборот увеличила свой бюджет на цели СМР. Тем не менее, механизмы расходования средств на цели СМР нуждаются в дальнейшем совершенствовании. В России продолжаются экспертные и межведомственные дебаты по этому поводу.

В статье анализируются статистические данные  российских программ СМР, обобщаются основные черты российской политики в области СМР, формулируются предложения по повышению эффективности этого направления национальной политики.Авторы отмечают, что только стратегическое мышление и последовательная реализация программ СМР дадут результаты, причем более существенные в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе, чем в краткосрочной. Авторы показывают, что Россия как донор СМР может играть важную и позитивную роль как в достижении общемировых гуманитарных целей, так и в реализации собственных прагматических интересов, однако необходимо достижение баланса между этими двумя задачами. Также при реализации программ СМР следует учитывать интересы различных заинтересованных групп (в том числе бизнеса).

BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss