Hide
Раскрыть
 
INTERNATIONAL
ORGANISATIONS
RESEARCH
JOURNAL

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Contacts:

Postal address:  20, Myasnitskaya str., Moscow, Russia 101000
National Research University Higher School of Economics
International Organisations Research Journal (IORJ) editors office


Actual address: office 417, bld. 17, Malaya Ordynka,  Moscow

Tel.+7 495 772-95-90 ext. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru   

 
Journal's Indexing


Tatyana Lanshina, Vera Barinova  , Arina Loginova, Evgeniy Lavrovskiy, Irina Ponedel'nik

Localizing and Achieving the Sustainable Development Goals at the National Level: Cases of Leadership

2019. Vol. 14. No. 1. P. 207–224 [issue contents]

This article describes the experience of localization and implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at the national level in the 10 countries which top the global SDG Index compiled by the Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) and the Bertelsmann Stiftung. The authors apply methods of comparative and content analysis of national and international documents and conclude that leading countries began to work actively on the transition toward sustainable development more than a decade ago, established effective inter-ministerial coordination in this area and have achieved significant success. Nevertheless, even they are still far from the full implementation of the SDGs. Moreover, not all of them have localized Agenda 2030 within their national sustainable development strategies.

The authors identify three key SDG localization and implementation schemes: full localization (e.g. Germany), implementation of the SDGs without their formal localization (e.g. Sweden) and the complete absence of localization (e.g. Finland). The most preferable and effective scheme, according to the authors, is the first one.

In the late 1990s, Russia could have become one of the pioneers of sustainable development. However, due to insufficient political will, Russia is still at the initial stages of its transition toward sustainable development. In order to catalyze progress in this area, Russia needs to urgently develop and adopt a national sustainable development strategy in which all of the SDGs are localized, take into account SDGs in other key strategic documents and set specific quantitative goals and designate ministries that will be responsible for achieving these goals.

Citation:

T. Lanshina, V. Barinova, A. Loginova, E. Lavrovsky, I. Ponedelnik (2019) Localizing and Achieving the Sustainable Development Goals at the National Level: Cases of Leadership. International Organisations Research Journal, vol. 14, no 1, pp. 207-224 (in English). DOI: 10.17323/1996-7845-2019-01-12.

 

BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть
 
журнал
ВЕСТНИК
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ
ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ
Образование, наука, новая экономика

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Контакты:

Почтовый адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»
Редакция журнала "Вестник международных организаций"

Фактический адрес: Малая Ордынка, 17, каб. 417.

Тел.: +7 495 772-95-90 добав. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru


 

Индексирование

Ланьшина Т. А., Баринова В. А. , Логинова А. Д., Лавровский Е. П., Понедельник И. В.

Опыт локализации и внедрения Целей устойчивого развития в странах-лидерах в данной сфере

2019. Т. 14. № 1. С. 207–224 [содержание номера]

В статье рассмотрен опыт локализации и внедрения Целей устойчивого развития на национальном уровне в странах ТОП-10 Индекса ЦУР, составленного SDSN и BertelsmannStiftung. Использован метод сравнительного анализа и метод контент-анализа национальных и международных документов. Авторы пришли к выводу, что страны-лидеры устойчивого развития уже более десятилетия назад начали вести активную работу по переходу к устойчивому развитию, наладили межведомственную координацию в данной сфере и добились значительных успехов. Тем не менее, и они пока далеки от полной реализации ЦУР. При этом далеко не все из них локализовали «Повестку-2030» в своих национальных стратегиях устойчивого развития.

Авторы выявили три ключевых схемы локализации и имплементации ЦУР: полная локализация (пример-Германия), имплементация ЦУР без их формальной локализации (пример – Швеция) и полное отсутствие локализации (пример – Финляндия). Наиболее желательной представляется первая схема.

В конце 1990-х гг. Россия могла стать одним из пионеров устойчивого развития. Ввиду недостаточной политической воли она до сих пор находится на начальных этапах перехода к устойчивому развитию. Для того, чтобы активизировать работу в данной сфере, России необходимо срочно разработать и принять национальную стратегию устойчивого развития и локализовать в ней все ЦУР, включить ЦУР во все прочие стратегические документы, а также поставить конкретные количественные цели и назначить министерства, которые будут отвечать за достижение этих целей.

Библиографическое описание: Ланьшина Т.А., Баринова В.А., Логинова А.Д., Лавровский Е.П., Понедельник И.В. (2019) Опыт локализации и внедрения Целей устойчивого развития в странах – лидерах в данной сфере // Вестник международных организаций. Т. 14 . № 1. С. 207–224. DOI: 10.17323/1996-7845-2019-01-12
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss