Hide
Раскрыть
 
INTERNATIONAL
ORGANISATIONS
RESEARCH
JOURNAL

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Contacts:

Postal address:  20, Myasnitskaya str., Moscow, Russia 101000
National Research University Higher School of Economics
International Organisations Research Journal (IORJ) editors office


Actual address: office 417, bld. 17, Malaya Ordynka,  Moscow

Tel.+7 495 772-95-90 ext. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru   

 
Journal's Indexing


Timofey Bordachev 1, Anastasiya Pyatachkova1
  • 1 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow, 101000, Russian Federation

The Concept of "Greater Eurasia" in the Turn of Russia to the East

2018. Vol. 13. No. 3. P. 33–51 [issue contents]

The last two or three years have become a time of an unprecedented rise of interest to Eurasia. The Russian initiative to create Greater Eurasia, which is seen as the main conceptual framework for promoting various cooperation projects in the region, is often criticized for the lack of concrete content. Given the growing number of regional initiatives including from China and India Russia needs not only to formulate an attractive idea, but also to show its relevance and efficiency.

Despite the absence of objective historical conditions for its implementation the concept of ‘Greater Eurasia’ can become a rational practical embodiment of a wide range of development and security priorities for many countries in the region. The problem of the study is the absence of objective prerequisites for the creation of Greater Eurasia while there is a wide range of subjective reasons.

The article examines the preconditions for the emergence of Greater Eurasia as well as various ways of this concept’s perception and political interpretation. For historical reasons projects for the consolidation of Eurasia have largely remained on paper, but the current regional and global trends create relevant conditions for their implementation.

The study analyzes the content of Eurasian integration and possible formats of cooperation within it. Particular emphasis is made on security issues, economic interaction, and the development of institutions in the Eurasian space. The authors stress the need for reform of the OSCE in order to bring its activities closer to the current geopolitical conditions. The prospects for the development of the SCO and its role in Greater Eurasia are also under consideration.

Special attention is paid to relations with potential participants of Greater Eurasia project (including European countries) and non-regional actors. Eurasian integration is also analyzed from the European integration perspective. According to authors’ estimations, in EAUE there is a need for greater attention to the issue of state sovereignty (similar to the European experience of country representatives and expert groups) and strengthening the institutional capacity of organization.

Citation: Bordachev T., Pyatachkova A. (2018) The Concept of Greater Eurasia in the Turn of Russiato the East. International Organisations Research Journal, vol. 13, no 3, pp. 33–51 (in Russian and English). DOI: 10.17323/1996-7845-2018-03-02.
doi
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть
 
журнал
ВЕСТНИК
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ
ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ
Образование, наука, новая экономика

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Контакты:

Почтовый адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»
Редакция журнала "Вестник международных организаций"

Фактический адрес: Малая Ордынка, 17, каб. 417.

Тел.: +7 495 772-95-90 добав. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru


 

Индексирование

Бордачев Т. В. 1, Пятачкова А. С.1
  • 1 НИУ ВШЭ, 101000, Россия, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д.20

Концепция «Большой Евразии» в повороте России на Восток

2018. Т. 13. № 3. С. 33–51 [содержание номера]

Последние два-три года стали временем небывалого по масштабам всплеска интереса к евразийской тематике. Российская инициатива создания Большой Евразии, которая видится как основная концептуальная рамка для продвижения различных проектов сотрудничества в регионе, часто критикуется за отсутствие конкретного наполнения по ее реализации. Учитывая растущее число региональных инициатив, в том числе со стороны Китая и Индии, России необходимо не только сформулировать привлекательную идею, но и показать ее востребованность и эффективность.

Концепция «Большой Евразии», несмотря на отсутствие для ее реализации объективных исторически сложившихся условий, может стать рациональным практическим воплощением широкого спектра приоритетов развития и обеспечения безопасности для широкой группы стран региона. Проблема исследования заключается в отсутствии объективных исторических предпосылок создания Большой Евразии при наличии широкого спектра субъективных причин.

В начале статьи анализируются предпосылки возникновения Большой Евразии, а также различные способы восприятия и политической интерпретации евразийского пространства. В силу исторических причин проекты по консолидации Евразии в основном оставались на бумаге, однако текущие региональные и глобальные тренды создают подходящие  условия для их воплощения на практике.

В исследовании проводится анализ содержательного наполнения евразийской интеграции и возможных форматов сотрудничества. Особый акцент сделан на вопросах безопасности, экономическом взаимодействии, а также развитии институтов на евразийском пространстве. Подчеркивается необходимость реформы ОБСЕ с целью приближения ее деятельности к текущим геополитическим условиям. Также рассматриваются перспективы развития ШОС и ее роль в Большой Евразии.

Отдельное внимание уделяется отношениям с потенциальными участниками Большой Евразии (включая европейские страны) и внерегиональными акторами, а также использованию опыта европейской интеграции для развития евразийского пространства. Подчеркивается необходимость большего внимания к вопросу государственного суверенитета при взаимодействии в рамках ЕАЭС (по аналогии с европейским опытом представителей и экспертных групп), а также укрепления институционального потенциала ЕАЭС.

Статья подготовлена за счет гранта Российского научного фонда грант № 17-18-01577 «Формирование Сообщества Большой Евразии и стратегии двустороннего взаимодействия России со странами региона».

Библиографическое описание:

Бордачев Т.В., Пятачкова А.С.(2018) Концепция «Большой Евразии» в повороте России на Восток // Вестник международных организаций. Т. 13. №3. С. (на русском и английском языках). DOI: 10.17323/1996-7845-2018-03-02.  

doi
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss