Hide
Раскрыть
 
INTERNATIONAL
ORGANISATIONS
RESEARCH
JOURNAL

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Contacts:

Postal address:  20, Myasnitskaya str., Moscow, Russia 101000
National Research University Higher School of Economics
International Organisations Research Journal (IORJ) editors office


Actual address: office 417, bld. 17, Malaya Ordynka,  Moscow

Tel.+7 495 772-95-90 ext. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru   

 
Journal's Indexing


Kirill Golub , Yuri Golub 

Collective Security Treaty Organization: Origins of the Multidimensional Mandate and Modern Means for its Implementation

2018. Vol. 13. No. 1. P. 193–203 [issue contents]

This article examines the historically contradictory development of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) following its 15th anniversary, and evaluates its political potential from the point of view of its assigned mandate. The evolution of international stability at the beginning of the century forced the contracting parties of the CSTO to formalize their mainly declarative interactions through the creation of a valid regional security organization. This new collective security forum enriched the cooperation mandate by establishing additional areas for mutual coordination including counterterrorism activities, measures to combat illegal migration and drug-trafficking, strategies to respond to natural disasters and cyber-security. The creation of the multitasking Collective Rapid Reaction Forces was the first significant step on the way to the practical realization of the CSTO.

The Collective Security Strategy for the period ending in 2025 organizes the CSTO instruments of international cooperation within the CSTO crisis management framework and thus works to reduce the fragmentary nature of the CSTO. Despite the availability of the Collective Rapid Reaction Forces and the Collective Peace-Keeping Forces, the CSTO’s crisis management approach gives priority to the political approaches and negotiation.

Consequently, the multifunctional mandate of the CSTO predetermines its strategic role in Eurasia and allows it to achieve its political goals related to conservation of the common military and strategic area, the creation of a constraining effect, the facilitation of cooperation among law enforcement and intelligence agencies and the ability to contribute to the settlement of regional and local conflicts.

 

Citation:

Golub K., Golub Y. (2018) Collective Security Treaty Organization: Origins of the Multidimensional Mandate and Modern Means for its Implementation. International Organisations Research Journal, vol. 13, no 1 (in Russian and English). DOI: 10.17323/1996-7845-2018-01-11. 

doi
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss

Скрыть
Раскрыть
 
журнал
ВЕСТНИК
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ
ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ
Образование, наука, новая экономика

ISSN (Print) 1996-7845

ISSN (Online) 2542-2081



Контакты:

Почтовый адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д. 20
Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»
Редакция журнала "Вестник международных организаций"

Фактический адрес: Малая Ордынка, 17, каб. 417.

Тел.: +7 495 772-95-90 добав. 23147 

E-mail: iorj@hse.ru


 

Индексирование

Голуб К. Ю. , Голуб Ю. Г. 

ОДКБ: истоки многопрофильного мандата и современные инструменты его реализации

2018. Т. 13. № 1. С. [содержание номера]

В статье рассматривается исторически противоречивый процесс становления Организации Договора о коллективной безопасности, которой исполнилось 15 лет. Срок достаточный, чтобы оценить политический потенциал ОДКБ с точки зрения возложенных на нее задач. Изменение международной обстановки в начале века вынудило государства, подписавшие Договор о коллективной безопасности, перейти от в значительной степени декларативного взаимодействия к созданию на его базе полноценной региональной организации безопасности. Новый формат обеспечения коллективной безопасности позволил насытить мандат сотрудничества дополнительными сферами взаимодействия: противодействие международному терроризму, борьба с нелегальными миграцией и оборотом наркотиков, ликвидация последствий чрезвычайных ситуаций и обеспечение информационной безопасности. Практическим воплощением нового облика ОДКБ стали многозадачные Коллективные силы оперативного реагирования.

Отмечавшаяся фрагментарность в деятельности Организации преодолевается реализацией Стратегии коллективной безопасности ОДКБ на период до 2025 года, которая объединяет все инструменты межгосударственного взаимодействия Организации вокруг системы кризисного реагирования. В рамках ее функционирования приоритет в урегулировании кризисных ситуаций отводится политическим средствам, несмотря на наличие у ОДКБ коллективных сил, готовых к пресечению конфликтов различной интенсивности.

Таким образом, многофункциональный мандат Организации предопределяет ее роль на евразийском пространстве и позволяет реализовывать политический потенциал, направленный на сохранение общего военно-стратегического пространства, демонстрацию сдерживающего эффекта, обеспечение повседневного сотрудничества правоохранительных органов и специальных служб, содействие урегулированию региональных конфликтов. 

Библиографическое описание:

Голуб К.Ю., Голуб Ю.Г. ОДКБ: истоки многопрофильного мандата и современные инструменты его реализации//Вестник международных организаций. 2018. Т. 13. № 1. DOI: 10.17323/1996-7845-2018-01-11. 

doi
BiBTeX
RIS
 
Rambler's Top100 rss